Tag: list of opec member countries

List of OPEC member countries

The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) was founded in Baghdad, Iraq, with the signing of an agreement in September 1960 by five countries namely Islamic Republic of Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela. They were to become the Founder Members of the Organization.

OPEC’s objective is to co-ordinate and unify petroleum policies among Member Countries, in order to secure fair and stable prices for petroleum producers; an efficient, economic and regular supply of petroleum to consuming nations; and a fair return on capital to those investing in the industry.

1) Saudi Arabia

2) Iran

3) Iraq

4) Kuwait

5) Venezuela

6) Qatar

7) Indonesia

8) Libya

9) United Arab Emirates

10) Algeria

11) Nigeria

12) Angola

Originally posted 2016-05-20 20:18:01.