List of India’s Cabinet Ministers | Council of Ministers

Who’s Who in Government of India

President: Pranab Mukherjee

Vice President: Mohammad Hamid Ansari

Prime Minister: Narendra Modi

Narendra Modi is also in-charge of:
Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions
Department of Atomic Energy
Department of Space
All important policy issues
and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

Ministry Minister
Home Affairs Rajnath Singh
External Affairs Ms. Sushma Swaraj
Finance Arun Jaitley
Corporate Affairs Arun Jaitley
Information & Broadcasting Ms. Smriti Zubin Irani
Urban Development Narendra Singh Tomar
Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Narendra Singh Tomar
Parliamentary Affairs Ananth Kumar
Road Transport and Highways Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Defence Ms. Nirmala Sitharaman
Railways Piyush Goyal
Law and Justice Ravi Shankar Prasad
Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Nitin Jairam Gadkari
Minority Affairs Najma A. Heptulla
Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution Ram Vilas Paswan
Women and Child Development Ms. Maneka Gandhi
Chemicals and Fertilizers Ananth Kumar
Communications and Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad
Health & Family Welfare Jagat Prakash Nadda
Civil Aviation Ashok Gajapathi Raju Pusapati
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Anant Geete
Food Processing Industries Ms. Harsimrat Kaur Badal
Steel Chaudhary Birender Singh
Rural Development, Panchayat Raj Narendra Singh Tomar
Tribal Affairs Jual Oram
Agriculture Radha Mohan Singh
Social Justice and Empowerment Thawar Chand Gehlot
Human Resource Development Prakash Javadekar
Science and Technology, Earth Sciences Harsh Vardhan
Textiles Ms. Smriti Zubin Irani
Statistics and Programme Implementation D.V. Sadananda Gowda
Drinking Water and Sanitation Ms. Uma Bharati

Ministers of State with Independent Charge

Planning Inderjit Singh Rao
Labour and Employment Santosh Kumar Gangwar
Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Dharmendra Pradhan
Youth Affairs and Sports Vijay Goel
Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH) Shripad Yesso Naik
Petroleum and Natural Gas Dharmendra Pradhan
Power Piyush Goyal
Coal Piyush Goyal
New and Renewable Energy Piyush Goyal
Mines Narendra Singh Tomar
Development of North Eastern Region Dr. Jitendra Singh
Commerce and Industry Suresh Prabhu
Culture Dr. Mahesh Sharma
Tourism Alphons Kannanthanam
Minority Affairs Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi
Environment, Forest and Climate Change Harsh Vardhan
Communications Manoj Sinha
Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises Giriraj Singh

Ministers of State

Ministry Minister
Prime Minister’s Office Dr. Jitendra Singh
Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions Dr. Jitendra Singh
Department of Atomic Energy Dr. Jitendra Singh
Department of Space Dr. Jitendra Singh
External Affairs General V. K. Singh
Urban Development Inderjit Singh Rao
Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation Inderjit Singh Rao
Parliamentary Affairs Vijay Goel
Arjun Ram Meghwal
Statistics and Programme Implementation Vijay Goel
Railways Manoj Sinha
Law and Justice P.P. Chaudhary
Electronics and Information Technology Alphons Kannanthanam
Social Justice and Empowerment Ramdas Athawale
Mines Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary
Coal Haribhai Parthibhai Chaudhary
Rural Development Ram Kripal Yadav
Home Affairs Hansraj Gangaram Ahir
Kiren Rijiju
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises G.M. Siddeshwara
Drinking Water and Sanitation Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi
Drinking Water and Sanitation S.S. Ahluwalia
Railways Rajen Gohain
Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Parshottam Rupala
Ms. Krishna Raj
Gajendra Singh Shekhawat
Panchayati Raj Parshottam Rupala
External Affairs M. J. Akbar
Human Resource Development Upendra Kushwaha
Satya Pal Singh
Road Transport and Highways and Shipping Radhakrishnan P.
Shipping Radhakrishnan P.
Social Justice and Empowerment Krishan Pal
Tribal Affairs Jaswantsinh Sumanbhai Bhabhor
Sudarshan Bhagat
Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation Arjun Ram Meghwal
Satya Pal Singh
Steel Vishnu Deo Sai
Science and Technology and Earth Sciences Y. S. Chowdary
Civil Aviation Jayant Sinha
Information and Broadcasting Col. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore
Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises Babul Supriyo Baral
Food Processing Industries Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
Social Justice and Empowerment Vijay Sampla
Finance Shiv Pratap Shukla
Corporate Affairs P.P. Chaudhary
Textiles Ajay Tamta
Women and Child Development Virendra Kumar
Road Transport and Highways Mansukh L. Mandaviya
Shipping Mansukh L. Mandaviya
Chemicals and Fertilizers Mansukh L. Mandaviya
Health and Family Welfare Ms. Anupriya Patel
Ashwini Kumar Choubey
Commerce and Industry C. R. Chaudhary
Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution C. R. Chaudhary
Defence Dr. Subhash Ramrao Bhamre
Skill Development and Entrepreneurship Anantkumar Hegde

Originally posted 2016-07-01 21:57:38.

Updated: January 5, 2018 — 11:15 am

The Author

Nelson D'Souza

Software Engineer. System Analyst. Designer and Developer.


Add a Comment
  1. Thanx for political giving this information

  2. Thanks&very useful current data for develope of knowledge

  3. very nice

  4. thanks a lot but its not a quiz

  5. i am interested of a politics

  6. Well enthusiasm for your spreading knowledge of current politics to the knower satisfactory effort.

  7. Very nice job for give me !information .

  8. Thanx for the info

  9. I am a student in school and this information has helped me a lottttttttt i am very thankful for this!!

  10. Nice information sir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *